When I Grow Up

When I Grow Up is a phrase that has stuck with me. I guess it seems growing is the extension to forever, forever growing. I have come to the conclusion I will be forever young stuck in the mind of youthful contentment. Fixated on the thought to be wise but to not get wrinkled. I mean what is an Adult, is it a person that has decided to be stuck and tormented within old habits and ways of existing. Or is it the sad notion to have had experienced all there is that the world has to offer. Hm, that seems frightening to me, I desire to be bright eyed lost at sea with no idea of time or formality. I have always secretly chuckled at the idea of the Toys “R” Us commercial “I don’t wanna grow up”. It seemed to be true, who wants to grow old anyway.  Living the life of age is daunting, forgetting to bring out the cake is better than leaving behind the extra 10 candles. Pour a glass, turn up the music and eat cupcakes, realize your birth every moment you have changed an internal aspect of your life. That is the true art of growing, it is the fountain of youth, it is continuously eternal. It is the gateway to experience your dream of being a Ballerina, although It is mine.  The many fantasies that  imprint your mind…

by Ahyah,Image

2 Comments

  1. I think the minds of most true artists are forever young!
    Love the creative colors in the background that almost seem to be dripping down the window glass!

    • Yes, the true beauty is youth and it reflects in nature, which is the art to Life.

      Thanks

      Moi,

Leave a Reply

